logo
fr en

POUSSIER, Marion

PORTRAIT-POUSSIERBorn in 1980.

Lives and works in Paris.


Marion Poussier is a freelance photographer. A graduate of the Ecole Nationale Supérieure Louis Lumière, she works for such newspapers and magazines as Le Monde, Le Monde 2, La Croix, Les Inrockuptibles, Technikart and Elle.

She also pursues more personal projects reflecting her sensibility and concerns: photographs which, in reaching out towards others, speak to us of ourselves, our children and our neighbours.

Her reportage “Ils Habit(ai)ent au 61 rue d’Avron” – “They Live(d) at 61 Rue d’Avron”, a portrait of an apartment block and the people who live in it – has been shown at the Rencontres en Sud Gironde, the De Visu gallery in Marseille and the Artazart bookshop in Paris, and published in book form by Filigranes. The series “La Canicule” (“Dog Days”) received the Bourse du Talent award in 2003 and was shown at the Netherlands Institute in Paris in November 2004. Her current work, on teenagers, was given an honourable mention in the Kodak Critics Prize in 2005.

Marion Poussier presented her work at the Rencontres d’Arles in 2006: One summer at the Atelier des Forges; she also took part in the following collective exhibitions: Madame la Présidente in 2007; Paths to Olympus in 2008 and France 14 in 2010.

logo
fr en

POUSSIER, Marion

PORTRAIT-POUSSIERNé en 1980.

Vit et travaille à Paris.


Marion Poussier est photographe indépendante. Diplômée de l’école nationale supérieure Louis Lumière, elle collabore aujourd’hui avec la presse (Le Monde, Le Monde 2, La Croix, Les Inrockuptibles, Technikart, Elle…).

Elle développe en parallèle un travail personnel qui reflète sa sensibilité mais aussi ses interrogations. Prétexte pour aller à la rencontre de l’autre, les photographies de Marion Poussier nous parlent de nous, de nos enfants, de nos voisins. 

Son reportage « Ils Habit(ai)ent au 61 rue d’Avron » – portrait d’un immeuble et de ses habitants – plusieurs fois exposé (Rencontres en Sud Gironde, galerie De visu à Marseille, Librairie Artazart à Paris) a fait l’objet d’un livre publié aux éditions Filigranes.  Sa série intitulée « La Canicule » a été récompensée par la Bourse du talent en décembre 2003 et a été exposé à l’Institut Néerlandais à Paris à l’occasion du mois de la photo en novembre 2004. Aujourd’hui son regard se porte sur l’adolescence, un travail qui a reçu une mention lors du prix kodak de la critique 2005.

Marion Poussier a exposé aux Rencontres d’Arles en 2006: Un été à l’Atelier des Forges; elle a aussi participé aux expositions collectives suivantes: Madame la Présidente en 2007; Les Sentiers de l’Olympe en 2008 et France 14 en 2010.