logo
fr en

OURS, Nathalie

PORTRAIT-OURSBorn in 1964 in Limoges, France.

Lives and works in Paris.


After three years studying Japanese at the Sorbonne, Nathalie Ours left for Tokyo to join Yohji Yamamoto as coordinator of his foreign press office. She also worked as joint coordinator on Wim Wenders’s Notes on Cities and Clothes (1989), featuring Yohji Yamamoto.

Two years in Japan and she was back in Paris as Yamamoto’s press attaché, organising shows and publicity campaigns in close collaboration with art director Marc Ascoli and, successively, with photographers Max Vadukul and Nick Knight.

In 1992 she was made head of communication for Yamamoto, directing his press offices in Paris, London and New York. With art director Irène Silvagni she supervised the organisation of the shows and artistic choices for advertising campaigns and catalogues. During this period she worked with photographers David Sims, Paolo Roversi, Inez van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin, Craig McDean, Ferdinando Scianna (Magnum Photos), Max Vadukul and Nathaniel Goldberg ; and with art directors Marc Ascoli, MM Paris, Luca Stoppini (Vogue Italy), Paul Boudens and Claudio Dell’Olio.

In 2001 she contributed to the coordination and production of the book Talking to Myself : Yohji Yamamoto and the presentation of the exhibition May I Help You at the Maison Européenne de la Photographie in Paris, with artistic direction by Carla Sozzani. In 2005 she was project head for the two monographic exhibitions devoted to Yamamoto as guest of the Pitti Immagine Foundation : Correspondences at the Pitti Palace in Florence and Just Clothes in Paris. The same year she left Yamamoto to open her own communication agency, ON Consulting, in Paris.


Nathalie Ours was nominator for the Discovery Award of the Rencontres d’Arles in 2008. She nominated the following artist: Jerry Schatzberg; Nigel Shafran and Stefanie Schneider.

logo
fr en

OURS, Nathalie

PORTRAIT-OURSNée en 1964 à Limoges.

Vit et travaille à Paris.

Après trois années de japonais à la Sorbonne, Nathalie Ours va à Tokyo travailler pour Yohji Yamamoto où elle est coordinatrice des bureaux de presse étrangers. Elle collabore à la coordination du film de Wim Wenders Carnet de notes sur vêtements et villes réalisé avec Yohji Yamamoto en 1989. Après deux années à Tokyo, elle rentre à Paris comme attachée de presse pour Yamamoto.

Elle travaille sur l’organisation des défilés et des campagnes publicitaires en étroite collaboration avec le directeur artistique Marc Ascoli et successivement avec les photographes Max Vadukul et Nick Knight. En 1992, elle est nommée directrice de communication et dirige, toujours pour Yohji Yamamoto, les bureaux de presse de Paris, Londres et New York. Elle supervise l’organisation des défilés et les choix artistiques des campagnes publicitaires ou catalogues avec la directrice artistique Irène Silvagni.

Au cours de ces années, elle a travaillé avec les photographes David Sims, Paolo Roversi, Inez van Lamsweerde & Vinoodh Matadin, Craig McDean, Ferdinando Scianna de l’agence Magnum Photos, Max Vadukul, Nathaniel Goldberg et les directeurs artistiques Marc Ascoli, MM Paris, Luca Stoppini (Vogue Italie), Paul Boudens, Claudio Dell’Olio.

En 2001, elle a collaboré à la production et coordination du livre Talking to Myself : Yohji Yamamoto ainsi qu’à la réalisation de l’exposition May I help you à la Maison Européenne de la Photographie sous la direction artistique de Carla Sozzani. En 2005, elle a été chef de projet sur les deux expositions monographiques consacrées à Yamamoto en tant qu’invitée de la fondation Pitti Immagine (Florence, Italie) avec Correspondances et au musée des Arts Décoratifs (Paris) pour Juste des vêtements. C’est au cours de cette même année qu’elle quitte la maison Yamamoto pour ouvrir son propre bureau de conseil en communication ON Consulting à Paris.

Nathalie Ours a été nominatrice pour le Prix Découverte des Rencontres d’Arles en 2008. Elle a nominé les artistes suivant: Jerry Schatzberg; Nigel Shafran et Stefanie Schneider.