logo
fr en

PUCH, Jérôme

PORTRAIT-PUCHBorn in 1969 in Roubaix, France.

Lives and works in Paris.


For the past 11 years Christian Lacroix’s head of events and production, Jérôme Puch orchestrates the designer’s fashion shows.

He was formerly an assistant stylist at highly-renowned Vogue Italia, working closely with the finest fashion photographers and editors – the ideal learning curve to hone his eye and develop his creativity.

He then met Jean-Jacques Picart, who hired him in 1997 for Maison Lacroix, where he began to take photographs in his spontaneous, self-taught way, systematically capturing the portrait of his catwalk models.

His preferred medium is Polaroid, the most instantaneous method of create images. These instant shots are married with the surroundings of a couture house: eternally glamorous and conducive to exceptional moments.




Jérôme Puch presented his work at the Rencontres d’Arles in 2008: And I, at the Cloître Saint-Trophime.

logo
fr en

PUCH, Jérôme

PORTRAIT-PUCHNé en 1969 à Roubaix, France.

Vit et travaille à Paris.


Responsable de l’événementiel et de la production depuis 10 ans chez Christian Lacroix, Jérôme Puch y est le chef d’orchestre des défilés.

Ancien assistant styliste au très réputé Vogue Italia, la proximité des plus grands photographes et éditeurs de mode fait de cet apprentissage un terrain idéal pour affûter son il et développer sa créativité.

Vient alors sa rencontre avec Jean-Jacques Picart qui lui fait intégrer la Maison Lacroix en 1997 où il commence à exercer son travail photographique de façon autodidacte et spontanée, tirant systématiquement le portrait des mannequins qu’il utilise pour ses défilés.

Le polaroïd se révèle sa préférence, la façon la plus instantanée de créer ses images ; associant à ces clichés immédiats l’environnement du glamour éternel et propice à l’exception qu’est une maison de couture.



Jérôme Puch a exposé aux Rencontres d’Arles en 2008: Et moi, au Cloître Saint-Trophime.